In the first episode of reality show Asia’s Next Top Model Season 4, the 13 girls had to pose in 60s styling while inside a bubble. The shoot was inspired from editorials and covers of Harper’s Bazaar wherein the models posed inside a glass bubble decades ago. I will give my comments and rankings of each of the girls.

Alaiza πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­


I love the composition of this photo. There is a lot of motion and direction in this shot because of the bubble and her pose. I heavily dislike her strange facial expression here.

Gwen πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­

The styling is nice but she does not sell it here. She is very stiff and her pose is basic. She also looks very old because of the wrinkle like features on her face. 

Aldilla πŸ‡²πŸ‡¨

 

I LOVE THIS! She looks a star in a bubble here! I love the calmness and everything about this photo!

Patricia πŸ‡²πŸ‡¨


There’s something lacking in this shot for me. I’m liking it but not feeling it as a whole. 

Julian πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­


I LOVE THIS! She’s enjoying her time as she ascends in that bubble. This is a very summer-vibe photo. 

Sang-In πŸ‡°πŸ‡·


She looks dead and lazy in this photo. She’s like a high fashion homeless girl doing nothing here. Meh.

Angie πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡¬


Her pose does not suit the styling, however I love her legs here in this photo. Everything else aside from her legs look very awkward.

Tuti πŸ‡²πŸ‡Ύ

I love the movement and pose but I find her face very weird and out of place. This photo would have been fantastic otherwise.

Mai Ngo πŸ‡»πŸ‡³


I love the movement and pose here in this photo! She is commanding that bubble. Her face is a bit off here though.

May πŸ‡²πŸ‡²


I kinda like this photo but there are several aspects that look awkward. Her right foot is not elongated, she looks short, and she looks lost.

Jessica πŸ‡­πŸ‡°

I like this shot! I love the dress here and her pose. Her face is too tense for this theme and she lost her  right arm. It’s still a decent shot overall.

Tugs πŸ‡²πŸ‡³


Her pose is okay. Her facial angle does not look good here. She could have done more than that.

Tawan πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡­

Horrible face, horrible hair, horrible pose. Only the styling is so-so. Her angles here are just awful to look at.

Judging Panel’s Call Out Order

1. Tuti πŸ‡²πŸ‡Ύ

2. Aldilla πŸ‡²πŸ‡¨

3. Alaiza πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­

4. Patricia πŸ‡²πŸ‡¨

5. Julian πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­

6. May πŸ‡²πŸ‡²

7. Mai Ngo πŸ‡»πŸ‡³

8. Sang-In πŸ‡°πŸ‡·

9. Tawan πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡­

10. Jessica πŸ‡­πŸ‡°

11. Tugs πŸ‡²πŸ‡³

12. Angie πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡¬ (Bottom 2)

13. Gwen πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­ (Originally eliminated but was saved due to Maya πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡­ getting eliminated 2 hours after arriving in Singapore)

My Call Out Order

1. Aldilla πŸ‡²πŸ‡¨ – Robbed from Best Photo.

2. Julian πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­

3. Tuti πŸ‡²πŸ‡Ύ

4. Mai Ngo πŸ‡»πŸ‡³

5. Patricia πŸ‡²πŸ‡¨

6. Jessica πŸ‡­πŸ‡°

7. May πŸ‡²πŸ‡²

8. Alaiza πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­ – overrated.

9. Tugs πŸ‡²πŸ‡³

—Worst Photos—

10. Angie πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡¬

11. Sang-In πŸ‡°πŸ‡·

12. Gwen πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­

13. Tawan πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡­
I would have sent home Tawan for this shoot. Her shot is miles worse than Gwen’s. The shoot was also a nice new concept for the entire franchise, not just Asia. 

